Humiliated USA Men’s Olympics Basketball Team Replaces Entire Roster With Female All-Stars

Ellie Salvaje
Extra Newsfeed
Published in
7 min readJul 28, 2021

--

Picture of WNBA all stars from GoDuke. Picture of USA Basketball logo from wikipedia.

With the latest loss to France, America took a page out of their rivals’s dignified history and replaced their stars and stripes flag with a pure white one.

This loss shook the NBA, an American basketball organization who prided in exporting the best basketball talent of the world. Beat reporter Stephen A. Smith jumped on First Take to roast USA Olympic Basketball president Jerry Colangelo for constructing this “terrible” roster.

“I’m going to do you a favor, my brother. I’m gonna leave it to you,” Smith stated to his co-host Max Kellerman. Before Kellerman could speak, Smith quickly interrupted. “Because if if..I…if comes out of my mouth. If it comes out of MY MOUTH, and I sit up here and literally ar-TI-culated the stuff that THIS MAN HAS DONE. SINCE HE ENTERED THE LEAGUE AS AN EXECUTIVE, I’m gonna lose my mind. Ain’t gonna be able to do the rest of the show. I’ll tell you that right now. If it comes out of MY MOUTH, I’m not gonna control myself because I am right now DISGUSTED with him.”

Smith paused to pop in a couple of beta blockers. After regaining his composure, Smith took over the rest of the show.

“I’m going to try to keep my composure,” Smith lied. “Colangelo’s very first move as the executive of the Men’s…

--

--

Ellie Salvaje
Extra Newsfeed

Pushing the boundaries of dark humor and satire a bit further than before.