Where Angels Fear
Extra Newsfeed
Published in
1 min readJan 10, 2018

--

Mysteries Of The Universe

I have solved one of them at last!

Since Time Immemorial ¹, Mankind has wrestled with Life’s riddles … puzzled over the enigmas of Existence … pondered the Unexplained.

One of the most perplexing such concerns the matter of ‘occasional tables’ … and the question of what they are when they aren’t tables.

But I have had an epiphany … an insight … a revelation ².

Behold the simple truth that has been, quite literally, staring us in the face all along …


¹ For you Millennials, that’s a time before even I was born.

² Whether this moment of clarity should be of divine or other provenance I couldn’t say ³, but that is of no concern to us here and now.

³ That is a mystery to which I have no solution — for all I know, it could simply be unalloyed genius on my part.

--

--

Where Angels Fear
Extra Newsfeed

There he goes. One of God's own prototypes. A high-powered mutant of some kind never even considered for mass production. Too weird to live and too rare to die.