Truth In Satire

Trump Inches Closer To A Fifth Avenue Shooting, Saying “Murder Doesn’t Really Matter”

President tweets between assassinations: “I have a long list of bad guys I might decide to eliminate if it helps me get reelected”

Allan Ishac
Extra Newsfeed
Published in
2 min readJan 16, 2020

--

This guy kills me. (Credit: deadline.com)

Donald Trump, moving closer to his 2016 claim that he could shoot someone on Fifth Avenue and not lose any voters, tweeted on Tuesday, “… murder, in my case, doesn’t really matter.”

The statement seemed to pave the way for the president to continue a string of arbitrary assassinations which began with a drone strike on the Iranian general Qasem Soleimani last week.

“I have a long list of bad guys I might decide to eliminate if it helps me get reelected,” the president continued in his tweet. “If the votes are there, I’ll take the shot.”

Trump also pointed to these other heinous acts, saying “they don’t really matter either”:

  • Imprisoning immigrant children on the border with Mexico
  • Aiding and abetting Vladimir Putin of Russia, an enemy of the US, in his efforts to destabilize US elections
  • Attacking journalists and the free press, pillars of American democracy
  • Turning his back on the rise of white supremacy in America
  • Doing everything in his powers to eliminate environmental regulations and accelerate climate change
  • Degrading and abusing women
  • Giving preferential treatment to dictatorships over democracies

In the meantime, pedestrians on Fifth Avenue in New York City are using adjacent 6th and Madison Avenues as alternates to the main thoroughfare where Trump lurks.

****

Thanks for reading. You can find more from me here and here.

–AI

--

--

Allan Ishac
Extra Newsfeed

Author of The Mystic In The Mews (themysticinthemews.com). Satirist. Humor writer. Former advertising creative director. Visit me at allanishac.com.