5 Worship Songs That Will Give You Peace

SysyJourney
Extraordinary Garden
3 min readMar 26, 2020

As the epidemic progressed, more and more people were diagnosed with the coronavirus, the world got sick. Many people have to work from home, some of them are facing unemployment, and some have to go to the office for work, such as banks, hospitals, supermarkets, etc. I believe a lot of us start feeling unpeace now, we are afraid of being infected, afraid of losing the job, worry about our parent's healthy, worry about insufficient food, and all kinds of fears and worries like a flood into our minds. To be honest, the environment can easily take away our inner peace.

I also have a lot of worries recently because of the epidemic. Although I am a Christian, I often forget to seek my God and forget what He said. He says,
Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid. (John 14:27 King James Bible) When I started to seek and worship Him, my heart was really peaceful. So I would like to share these five worship songs with you. I also hope that you all will obtain great true peace from our God.

1.The Blessing with Kari Jobe & Cody Carnes | Live From Elevation Ballantyne | Elevation Worship

Such a powerful song!! May His favor be upon you And a thousand generations And your family And your children; May His presence goes before you And behind you, And beside you All around you And within you, In the morning In the evening In your coming And you are going In your weeping And rejoicing He is for you! He is for you! He is for you! Amen!

2. Way Maker (Live from Passion 2020) ft. Kristian Stanfill, Kari Jobe, Cody Carnes

Way Maker composed by Osinachi Joseph, the Nigerian Gospel Female Singer has gone beyond Africa and many people are being inspired. Thank God this song is making an impact: lifting peoples’ spirits; comforting; encouraging. Coronavirus doesn’t stand a chance against my Lord and savior Jesus Christ.

3.The Afters — I Will Fear No More (Official Lyric Video)

With everything going on right now in this world this song is just what we all needed to hear. God is still on the throne and He is in control even in the midst of all this turmoil. I WILL FEAR NO MORE!!

4. Peace Be Still (feat. Lauren Daigle) // The Belonging Co // All The Earth

I’m not gonna be afraid ’Cause these waves are only waves I’m not gonna be afraid. Jesus, You are greater than it’s roar. I’m not gonna fear the storm I’m not gonna fear at all. Let faith, rise up Oh heart, believe Let faith rise up in me. Let these words become our prayer.

5. Raise A Hallelujah (LIVE) — Jonathan and Melissa Helser | VICTORY

GOD IS BIGGER THAN ALL VIRUSES, Raising a Hallelujah in the middle of this storm that is all over the world. The coronavirus is defeated, our King has risen.

I raise a hallelujah, in the presence of my enemies I raise a hallelujah, louder than the unbelief I raise a hallelujah, my weapon is a melody I raise a hallelujah, Heaven comes to fight for me!

My prayer: Jesus, You are the King of Kings and Lord of Lords. You are a merciful God. Please forgive our past sins. Please protect us, please Come and heal our land soon. Giving our President wisdom and strength to help him manage our country. Lord Jesus, please shed your blood to cover us in the United States and the world, so that we will be healed and safe. In Jesus Name, Amen!

--

--