Introduce a very special Taiwanese singer to you _ She is Ann Bai

SysyJourney
Extraordinary Garden
3 min readFeb 1, 2023

Her songs always bring us touch and peace, and at the same time, these songs always bring strength in tenderness, sometimes you also find life advice in her songs.

Actually, I have known this singer for 10 years, I hope it is not too late to like her now. These songs are written and composed by herself, and she plays many instruments.

Recommend 5 songs from her that I especially like:

1. I Only Care For What I Care For (我只想在乎我在乎的)

In the era of information explosion, whether everyone looks at their mobile phone first thing every day, there are different sources of information every day, true and false are filled in our lives, even if we turn off the TV, turn off the mobile phone, our thoughts still do not stop to keep spinning.

Don’t pretend to be enthusiastic or responsible, many things are not our responsibility. Caring about what we really care about, prioritizing things, and often giving our minds a break are really needed.

2. [ 讓我逃離平庸的生活Escaping the Mediocre Life ]

Bai An said that everyone has their own unique life. I hope that through this song, I want to encourage you to find yourself, get closer to yourself, embrace the wounds you once hated, and reconcile with your past self.

The future belongs to us, no one is mediocre, no matter when, we still have ourselves, don’t be afraid of loneliness, fear of challenges, and bravely chase your dreams.

3. 刚好 Just Good enough

This song expresses a girl’s true feelings about marriage. The girl who used to be full of longing for love, after experiencing a period of relationship, understands more and more what the desired love looks like.

Maybe it’s just right, it just happens to appear by our side, it just happens that I need a home, I need someone to accompany me, but I can still be myself when I love. It is just the appearance of that person, and your appearance fills the gap between each others.

4.沒有人寫歌給你過吧 All About You

This song describes the silent secret love very well. The happiest thing is that it can be remembered in the heart, and someone can silently work hard for you. The violin part is really touching. May every sincere feeling go in both directions.

5. 多想隨遇而安 Whatever Happens

This one has been on my endless playlist for a long time.
Whenever I feel uneasy, listening to this song really brings me a lot of comforts.

This song is about Bai An’s thoughts after his father’s death. Great pain, helplessness, and regret are the topics he will face in his life. Bai An wrote sincerely and unreservedly, “After the rain, it may not be sunny, it always exists in the distance, time sings on the wall, I hate people floating in the sea, I want to have you by my side, I can’t do it, I don’t want to say goodbye Just say goodbye, then grow up like this, then forget like this, and then I don’t know what I’m looking for…

Many times we wish we could do some simple things, whether it is simple to love someone or be loved, but growing up seems a bit complicated, not everything can be as we wish, but it doesn’t matter that these difficulties lead us to find the most important thing.

Life is full of regrets, but the good and bad things in the process have become the nourishment of our lives. I hope that we will maintain the attitude of accepting ourselves at any time, embrace the true self and move forward gracefully.

--

--