10 things I learned by breaking up

SysyJourney
Extraordinary Garden
3 min readDec 11, 2019

I experienced two impressive relationships. Like most girls, when I broke up, I experienced tears, complaints, and even Self-doubt. I stared at his message for a long time, flip through all the photos with him, and recall all the fond memories with him. I used many excuses to say that this man is not suitable for me or that he doesn’t love me enough, but I still can’t help. I still hoped that he could come back to me and that he could contact me. I feel like a tree without roots, I even wanted to give up all the principles and just wanted to be with him.

I later realized that he still had a good life without me, and I was particularly sad. I did all my efforts, but the reality remains unchanged. I know that I must acknowledge the reality of our breakup, and learn to let go so that I can continue to live and be happy. This was really difficult, But when I chose to face reality bravely without emotion, I see my growth, even I have seen relationships in which I have committed mistakes.

Breaking up taught me a lot of things, I listed the top 10, and I believe that what everyone learns may be different. But the purpose of my writing is to use these facts to remind and encourage myself to be a better person. I also believe that I will meet the right one.

  1. No matter how painful you are now when you break up, please remember that you will get better and become stronger and meet the person who you love.
  2. Keep yourself and don’t forget to be yourself in the relationship. When he loves you, don’t lose your lifestyle, interests, and characters at the beginning.
  3. If he decides to break up, let him go. Learn to surrender, surrender his/her decision, surrender your environment, and God’s arrangement. Do not use your persistence to put pressure on the other and control the other. This is unhealthy behavior.
  4. There are no perfect lovers in the world, but there are lovers who are willing to change for each other. But we must remember that we should not expect or try to change another person, we only change ourselves.
  5. Establish good and healthy relationships, not only with him, but also with your family, friends, and colleagues.
  6. Be yourself, be real and fall in love with him, don’t hide you are unperfect, he loves you and won’t leave you because of your imperfection.
  7. Emotions have always been women’s enemies. If you have emotions, you may regret what you say. After calm down, you may give yourself and the other partner’s time before telling your thoughts.
  8. Keep yourself in health, remember to dress yourself up, try new things, be nice to yourself but don’t be lazy, and don’t stop improving. We ourselves need to take responsibility for our lives. Before you let others respect you, you must respect yourself.
  9. Don’t be obsessed with why the other party fulfilled the original promise, that’s just the idea at the time. Letting go of those attachments will set you free and you will be happy.
  10. Financial should be independent and love your job. When you have money, you will have more choices. You can give yourself the life you want and be more confident.

I am grateful for everything I have experienced, and these have made me who I am now. I’ve heard such a sentence, if you change your mind, your world will change. We can’t change the decisions of others, but we can change our thoughts. On the flip side, when we are willing to face loss and say goodbye, we will welcome happiness. No matter how difficult the road may be, I still encourage the girls of the world to love themselves and believe that there will be men who truly love you and believe in love.

Everything will get better and better.

--

--