Troubleshooting

This article will help you identify and solve the most common issues with Facecheck.

Itamar Brezner
Facecheck
3 min readSep 9, 2019

--

In this article

  1. Resolution Issues
  2. Game mode not supported
  3. My last match is not updated in My Stats
  4. Loading takes forever
  5. In-game stats are not the same as my friend
  6. Summoner Name not recognized
  7. Can’t find my Region

Resolution Issues

Facecheck is designed for gamers, that’s why we have chosen for the app to best fit 1920x1080 resolutions. We understand and aware of the frustration that Facecheck is too big or doesn’t fit some resolutions and we are looking into various ways of solving this.
Currently there is no way to resize or scale Facecheck.
Alternatively changing Windows Scaling to 100% under Display Settings might solve this issue to some.

“Game mode not supported”

I’m seeing “Game mode not supported” when playing any of the supported game modes like Summoner’s Rift, Aram, etc..

This can happen when Riot API is down, or we could not connect to Riot’s API.
If it’s a Riot API issue, there’s nothing we can do. Check Riot API status

My last match is not updated in My Stats

I just finished a game and “My Stats” is not updated.

This can happened because we rely on Riot to update their match history and sometimes this can take a few extra seconds after the games ends.

Solution

  1. Close and re-open Facecheck after a few seconds.

Loading takes forever

The team stats or in-game loading takes forever.

This can happened when we have an influx of users using Facecheck all at once. While we don’t have a solution for you, we are actively working on improving our back-end so the loading times will be minimal.
Alternatively this might be a bug and we’d be happy to hear about it, ping us on Discord.

In-game stats are not the same as my friend

I’m playing with a friend that also uses Facecheck but our in-game tags are different — how come?

While this might seem as a bug, the in-game tags are generated for each summoner separately, meaning every player in the game is compared to your tier. Say if you are Gold and your friend is Plat, the tags for you are compared to the avg. Gold player and for him for the avg. Plat player.

Summoner Name not recognized

My Summoner name and region are not working although I typed correctly.

This can happened with weird characters in your name or a bug on our end.

Solution

  1. Try to copy and paste your Summoner name from a notepad to Facecheck.
  2. Contact us on our Discord.

Can’t find my Region

I’m trying to find my Region but it is not in regions list.

Facecheck currently supports all regions except for PBE and Garena Countries, simply because Riot API does not support them. Facecheck uses Riot’s API to get Summoner and Match data.

--

--