HappyHapps, a story about Passion, Food and Success

Mit Meike
Faces of America

--

Do you want to know what I believe? I believe that passion is an important factor of success. There is nothing more inspiring than watching people following their inner calling and that they love what they do. Like Kerstin Schey and Jeannette Kraushaar who founded their catering service called „HappyHapps“.

„Small bites designed to make you happy“

There is almost no one else except my friend Kerstin with whom I can fully share and celebrate the joy of exceptional food. Actually, she was the one who inspired me to cook. Respect for good food and high cooking skills had been part of her family tradition. The more I was delighted when I learned that she opened up her own catering service called „HappyHapps“ together with her friend Jeannette Kraushaar. „Small bites designed to make you happy“ is their logo. They seem to understand blindly, and this good atmosphere inspired me once more. I love people being passionate about what they do. Especially at times where we allow to get our lives mainly ruled by efficiency and money. If this makes us happy long term, I doubt. These ladies have fun and want to ensure the highest quality. They do everything on their own. If it is a potato salad or a pretzel. They cook and cut the potatoes themselves and design their own dressing. They produce their own pretzel dough and finally bake their pretzels in their own portable oven. No, this is not primarily driven by making money. And the clients and their guests are recognizing it. People feel the attention to quality and dedication to detail. These guys are doing the extra mile because they love what they do. And it is so easy to get excited about their food. Honestly, I think there exists a big desire in our world for entrepreneurs like Kerstin and Jeanette. A meatball is not just a meatball. It is made out of ground beef, fresh dates, chilly and some powdered almonds. Jeannette as a nutritional adviser takes care of the ingredients. It tastes like at your mothers home, but then you notice a slight, small difference. It taste a bit more exciting. I wish that we get more entrepreneurs like Kerstin and Jeannette and more businesses like HappyHapps.

--

--

Mit Meike
Faces of America

My passion is to travel and to discover the souls of people, their cultures; traditions and why they are doing what they are doing.