Welcome to Facing the Numbers!

Kim Ramirez
Facing the Numbers
Published in
1 min readMar 29, 2016

We’re making financial strategy easy for start-up entrepreneurs and small business owners.

I’m Kim Ramirez, head accountant in charge, and I am here to help you navigate the finance side of business. Facing the Numbers is a space to provide practical, plain English financial advice.

Start-ups are hard. Taking risk is daunting. Every day, there seems to be an endless to-do list.

I’m right there with you. In 2013, I made the plunge into the start-up world after spending 15 years in Corporate America on the finance side of business. Since then, I have been pouring my all of my passion, time, and energy into building FactSumo with my brother, Kevin. He’s the tech guy and I’m the business guru. (Accounting bores Kevin, too, my dear readers).

These early blogposts are real questions I’ve been asked by start-up entrepreneurs. If you have any questions of your own, please don’t hesitate to send them my way.

Want more information on me? Check out my LinkedIn profile.

Originally published at facingthenumbers.com on March 29, 2016.

--

--

Kim Ramirez
Facing the Numbers

Former finance executive turned startup entrepreneur. Co-founder, FactSumo (www.factsumo.com). Follow me at @FacingTheNumbrs