September 19: Email from Steve Jobs to himself

Danny Sheridan
Fact of the Day 1
Published in
1 min readSep 19, 2022

Want to have your product or job featured to 80,000 readers? Get in touch

Source: Steve Jobs
Published: September 2010

Email from Steve Jobs to himself

From: Steve Jobs, sjobs@apple.com
To: Steve Jobs, sjobs@apple.com
Date: Thursday, September 2, 2010 at 11:08 PM

I grow little of the food I eat.

I do not make any of my own clothing.

I speak a language I did not invent or refine.

I did not discover the mathematics I use.

I am protected by freedoms and laws I did not conceive of and do not enforce.

I am moved by music I did not create.

I did not invent the transistor, the microprocessor, object-oriented programming, or most of the technology I work with.

I love and admire my species, living and dead.

Are you hiring tech talent? Do you offer an awesome product? Contact our team to feature in this newsletter.

--

--