Random Thoughts

Faisal Mami
Faisal Mami
Published in
2 min readFeb 16, 2019

Upon reflection of my week, I came to the realization that I have not been following the advice I had been preaching in my previous posts. My sleep schedule is non-existent. I find myself rushing to get work done. I don’t feel like I am getting as much out of my work as I should be. I notice that I am gradually falling behind and stuck playing the catch up game.

I am currently starting this blog only a few hours before it is due when all my previous blogs have been written days prior to the due date. I had a half written draft discussing my experience with career fairs and career fair prep; however, I decided against publishing the blog because it would have been rushed. Since I have a lot to say about career fairs, I am postponing the publication until I have the time to sit down and express my thoughts properly.

I have been falling a little bit behind on my school work. Although, I have yet to miss any assignments this semester, I have been doing these assignments more frantically. I believe I still have a solid understanding of the work I am doing and studying for my upcoming assessments should be reviewing materials rather than learning them for the first time, which is progression from the previous years.

My mind has been all over the place this week and I find it difficult to focus on one task. For example, when I was studying for one of my exams, my brain decided that it was a perfect time to remind me that I don’t have an internship lined up this summer. Or that I have a race car to complete by the end of the semester. It is important for me to stay focused on one task at a time so I can put my effort into completing it right and move on to the next task.

I understand that this blog might come off as a bit discouraging but that is not my intention. During my introduction blog, I stated that one my reasons for blogging is self reflection. These blogs give me an opportunity to pause and think about my decisions and mistakes. From these mistakes, I can learn what I need to improve and progress into becoming a better person.

Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep moving” — Albert Einstein

Albert Einstein: German Theoretical Physicist

--

--