Experience the Pleasant Surprises

shanth babu
Faith Hacking
Published in
3 min readJul 3, 2018

--

Everyone would love to have pleasant surprises. Especially surprises from loved ones would be awesome and it will stick to us as special moment. Surprise is a kind of happiness, some describable and some indescribable.

Surprising God

When we expect or longing for something and it happens from nowhere, all of a sudden, it would be a magical moment, indescribable feeling and we will run out of words. Do you think God can surprise you? Yes, God loves to do it. It is His nature. He delights in surprising us with miracles and wonders. He surprised His servants and children, we can see it in the bible, both in the New and Old Testament.

Last Sunday, when I was getting ready to church, especially when I was dressing, I was thinking, I have few dresses and have to buy after few months, maybe for Christmas. I thanked God for what I have now and thanked Him in advance to give new dresses. That’s it, I did not think or talk about this to anyone after that. After I returned from Church the same day, I visited my parents to spend some time and for lunch with them.

Surprise 1

My father was out from home due to some urgent work, mom and sister were busy in preparing the lunch. Mom and I were talking different things in the middle of her cooking. Mom told me that my father had bought shirts for me. I felt so happy and got surprised.

Surprise 2

I was thinking about buying new dresses the same morning and got a surprise from God. Wait, there is more. When my mom took the shirts from the closet, I could not believe my eyes that there are 7 shirts totally. Ah!!! I did not know what to say. I stood still and thanked God in my heart. This is the first time in my life (in 30 years) I got 7 new shirts at a time. Mostly it is 1 or 2 two shirts in a purchase, not more than that. My heart bubbled with thanks. I thanked my father and heavenly Father. That was really awesome!!!

He knows

God knows our thoughts, He knows our desires. He knows our need before we could ever ask Him or tell Him. He knows our heart, every beat of it. We do not have to worry about this life. He knows all that we need now and in the future. He is our creator, He has planned everything for us before we formed in our mother’s womb.

He is our provider who provides abundantly in the right time. He stops the better and gives the best. In Mathew 6, Jesus asked us not to worry, but to seek His Kingdom of God and His righteousness. In the verse 32, he says, “for your heavenly Father knows that you need all these things.”

Experience

Stop worrying, start thanking Him, you will experience pleasant surprises from Heavenly Father. Instead of worrying, just relax in His love, Rest in His embrace. His surprises are on the way. He delights His beloved(children) with surprises — miracles and wonders that makes us to realize and enjoy His unconditional love. He creates special moments for you. Enjoy the life with our Heavenly Father. Stay blessed!!!

--

--