Not Feeling the presence of God in your life?….Here’s a short story that might help

Sonal Maharana
Faith Hacking
Published in
3 min readFeb 10, 2019
An image on Unspalsh by Samuel Austin

“God reveals himself to the thoughtful seeker.” — Honoré de Balzac

It was a dark gloomy day. The bright sunny day was quite invisible to me as there was a veil of dysphoria in front of my eyes. The long list of dilemmas in life was nearly getting exponential day by day. A chronic disease, unemployment despite having a post-graduate qualification, family issues; it seemed as if these were my predestined credentials. 😒

The Epiphany of His love

One fine morning, not having an interest in doing anything else, I switched on the television. The random scrolling down the channels, I somehow stopped at a spiritual channel which I never had thought of watching in the wildest of my dreams. It was like someone pushed my fingers to stop at that particular channel. It was the Indian Television channel called ‘Peace of Mind’ by Brahma Kumaris organization. The speaker was Sister Shivani and her words turned spellbinding for me. 🙏

It seemed as if she was sitting there inside the television just for the sake of answering all my long lasting unanswered questions. Why is all this happening to me, what can I do for it now, how to control the thought, who is God, Where He, etc. all were getting answered slowly and steadily. Then it became a daily chore for me to sit before the television at that particular time. With each passing day, I could feel God’s presence in my life in each and every moment of it. The love and acceptance about me and the surrounding that was missing was slowly getting engraved into my life. Such is the power of His unconditional love. He loves us more than we can imagine for ourselves. ❤️

The Discomfort is the Warning sign….Do not ignore it

The fact is that our Supreme Father cannot take it that we are in miserable condition. The discomfort and pain that we feel within is proof that it is not our natural state. As a fish cannot be taken outside water, our heart and soul undergoes terrible pain in the absence of epiphany of His love. The moment we feel such pain and discomfort, it is time to remember Him from the bottom of our heart. I’m sure He would reveal Himself in one way or the other.

An image on Unspalsh by Nghia Le

My Lessons for life

· Remembering God from the bottom of the heart must be a daily morning chore rather than a compulsion in times of despair. 🙏

· Meditate daily in silence. Silence can be illuminating to the subconscious mind. 🌅

· Talk to yourself and Him as your loving friend, philosopher, and guide in each and every stepping of life. ☺️

“Prevention is better than cure.” Preventing us from forgetting Him is easier than taking steps to remember Him again. I’m sure this way we would never feel His absence in our lives. He would definitely accompany us like a shadow.

--

--

Sonal Maharana
Faith Hacking

Aspiring to inspire through words🙂. I own a YouTube channel called Ecstatic Health with a dose of Spirituality. https://m.youtube.com/channel/UC-q-bg1wkJIty-VG