Start again, start your plan

Mónica
Fall and get up
Published in
3 min readAug 5, 2018

--

When I finished the university, I thought “that was the end, I had my degree”, nobody told me it was the beginning, but the beginning for what?
In my country, Internet and other technological resources are not available for all students, especially if they come from public universities and it is worse for those who come from remote areas, in La Paz it usually happens, it is very likely that students will lose a variety of opportunities. Now, after years I knew different friends who had access to all those resources and it made me feel sad at the beginning, but I have the love of my parents and my family, so I think it’s great! I have more than I expected.

Now I have my plan “study, learn, live and do everything I want” … then I added in my plan “trips”, which was removed in 2014, but added in 2017 fortunately.

Well, by 2014 I was lost in a relationship, after it, I felt more lost and that’s when I understood that I needed to fill an unidentified void. I started looking for another job, dance, parties, meet more people, study but nothing that I did filled me completely.

After attending a Higher Education class, I met a friend and he was the one who I believe, with that invitation for a new work, I changed the course of my life and I started an interesting work and meeting people with whom I felt identified and I really liked feeling that. Instead, from that moment my shyness dissappear and my personality bloomed or maybe were reborn and the feeling so far is wonderful. I am glad that I have not succumbed to negative feelings or despair and now I firmly believe that there are many people who can change theier life, we need to start our search and start a plan.

My plan basically start with changes: after testing a couple months old ideas I removed them and in some cases I reorder my priorities. There is not a recipe, everybody had different needs, but answer some questions could help:

  • How could you start this plan?
  • What do you want to do?
  • What area do you want to specialize in?
  • How long do you want to do it?
  • After a couple years were do you want to be?
  • After a couple years what will you do?
  • Do you like to work for another people?
  • Do you want to start your own business?
  • Do you want to travel?

Add a start to create your plan (but not necessarily an end), building control on it, we need to be ambitious in different planes: work, relationships, personal life, professional life, and we need patience, perseverance and positivism.

I was reading many articles about what to do, planning, control, but I know that as a human being I will always start a new plan, maybe I’ll transform it or start a new one, but it’s fine, I know what I need now, in this moment and I’m living my plan.
Do you want to try what plan is best for you? Everything that helps you to be a better human being must be in your plan.

--

--

Mónica
Fall and get up

@SoftwareEngineer Interested in @Entrepreneur @AI @Cloud @Technology. Organizer at @GDGCloudLaPaz @PyLadiesLaPaz @SWLaPaz. Support conscious, organic food lover