February Writing Prompt

Terrie Meerschaert
Family Matters
Published in
1 min readFeb 2, 2022

Please share your experiences

Photo by Nils Rasmusson on Unsplash

Long stretches locked inside with only snow or other bad weather to look at. Perhaps it was a case of chicken pox. Maybe it was even as recent as spring 2020 when many of us experienced a lock down. Most of us have been there. And more to the point, most of us have been there with children crying, “I’m bored. There’s nothing to do.” Do you have a creative way or two of tackling cabin fever? That’s what we want you to write about this month

I’m writing this in the midst of a storm that is dumping up to 14 inches of white fluffy stuff right now. I’m wondering how families are dealing with a few snow days in the row today and tomorrow?

Again, this is a safe, judgement-free zone. Feel free to share your ideas and experiences. Make sure to tag PROMPT so we can easily read your submissions. Happy writing.

--

--

Terrie Meerschaert
Family Matters

My pen name is Teesa Mee, but friends and family call me Terrie. I was born and raised in Southwest Detroit and lived in the metro area most of my life.