Words of Healing Affirmations my Mother has Taught Me

For self-love and the broken-hearted, how this can help parents with their young teens.

Lotus Lee
Family Matters
3 min readJul 8, 2020

--

Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

I want my readers to know that love is abundant and that every human being deserves to feel and give love. Love in itself is priceless, and there is absolutely no room for despair. There will be no more tears, no sorrow. Please know what you cultivate in your mind becomes reality. Please read these affirmations daily or weekly in your head or even speak it out loud. As a pre-teen, I had really low self-esteem and my mother constantly taught me the power of affirmations. Enjoy and remember, this takes patience.

First off,

  1. Allow yourself to feel shame. Or for that matter, any recurring emotion.
  2. Once you feel that emotion, express it in a healthy manner that is releasing for you. Ex: Swimming, Poetry, Cooking…etc
  3. Let it all out.again
  4. Take it one day at a time…
  5. Find comfort within people you love, let them give you their positive feedback and soak it all in.

Healing for self-love

  1. I believe in myself.
  2. I respect myself.
  3. I like the way I am.
  4. I made the decision.
  5. To win in my life and that's what I am doing!
Written copy off of my vision board of my “Momma’s Mantra” (2016)

This particular passage my mother had me say out loud over and over again. I would write down what bothered me from school, read it out loud, and then she told me to rip it up and throw it away in the trash. At first, I was embarrassed and ashamed my mother had to intervene with my school problems and “save” me like a little girl but…it worked. I grew up to be so thankful for my mother’s determination to help me internally love myself as much as she loved me. Repetition is key!

Healing for the brokenhearted

  1. Dive deeply into any hobby or passion that brings you true joy and bliss. The thing that gets you carried away with time.
  2. If spiritually or religiously inclined (optional) then seek a higher power
  3. Cleanse. Cleanse physically such as clear your space or abode with any items that can bring immense hurt or pain
  4. Stay social and never exclude yourself to the world
  5. Become nurturing. Give love to whomever whether it's your pet children or your actual children or anyone who needs it, remind yourself that love still exists in many different forms.

For the parents concerned for their child/children, I know it’s difficult to watch a loved one become jaded but reminding them that that they are not alone can surely help in their self-esteem. Assure them that the way they speak can affect the way that they think. The power of words and manifestation might come off bogus at first, but if it’s a fun activity that they know can bring themselves closer to the parents or anyone they love, it can help the child cooperate.

Nancy Soto

Alexa Nargi

--

--

Lotus Lee
Family Matters

My passion involves Beauty.Brains. Baby. A Girly girl gamer. Feminity is kinda my thing.👠 Topics include: Beauty Gaming Women relationships Parenting.