Survivor’s Log #1

Kacper Slonina
FAMU International
Published in
2 min readMar 21, 2020

Entry #1

Date: 16.03.20

Location: Vinohrady, Prague, Czech Republic (50°04'33.8"N 14°25'53.2"E)

Head count: 2 humans (seemingly uninfected), 1 dog (also seemingly uninfected)

So far the morale of our company are high. We are not lacking in sustenance nor tasks to perform, and none of us seem to be affected by the disease.

Early this morning I bought woodworking tools: an axe and a retractable saw. They will be handy during the set building for my upcoming film, or if everything goes horrifically wrong and our society collapses, I will be able to slay my enemies and chop up their bodies real nice.

Later, to make myself feel like a real man, I have built a wooden bench and a coffee table for our balcony. After that, also to make myself feel like a real man, I have baked cookies. Because fuck social norms and gender stereotypes. They were made (the cookies, not the gender stereotypes) and out of bananas and porridge oats and were quite ok. For the supper I have baked pizza that should last us a few days. In the meantime Kaja has cleaned the headquarters of our operation and Aslan mostly slept.

To follow the great life motto: “a meme a day keeps a mental breakdown away” I am attaching a picture.

--

--

Kacper Slonina
FAMU International

Film director at Tedium Entertainment and a student at FAMU international