Survivor’s Log #2

Kacper Slonina
FAMU International
Published in
2 min readMar 21, 2020

Entry #2

Date: 17.03.20

Location: Vinohrady, Prague, Czech Republic (50°04'33.8"N 14°25'53.2"E)

Headcount: 2 humans (seemingly uninfected), 1 dog (also seemingly uninfected)

It has come to my understanding that the following state of events might last for quite some time, which means I will be writing this log for quite a while, which in turn means whoever stumbles upon those words in the future might need a bit of a context.

In the early 2020 some guy in China ate a bat soup (at least that’s one of the stories), one thing led to another and now there is a worldwide pandemic and all of Europe is under quarantine. People are advised not to move from their houses, borders are closed and any social interactions should be limited to an absolute minimum, or better still, abandoned completely. Which, if you think about it, for most of the millennials is a day like any other except now we have governments supporting our way of life.

As those logs will revolve mostly around the state of my current household and the way we deal with the pandemic, I believe it is also important to introduce the key characters (since we are still in what seems to be ACT I of this story). There are 3 people living in the flat: Kaja, my girlfriend and the love of my life; Aslan (also known as Knedlik), my really fat dog and even bigger love of my life; and myself, your narrator and the author of this log. We are Polish (except of Aslan who is Slovak), live in a flat in Prague, and for the upcoming few weeks, we will try not to murder each other.

PS. Happy Saint Patrick’s Day

--

--

Kacper Slonina
FAMU International

Film director at Tedium Entertainment and a student at FAMU international