Survivor’s Log #3

Kacper Slonina
FAMU International
Published in
1 min readMar 21, 2020

Entry #3

Date: 18.03.20

Location: Vinohrady, Prague, Czech Republic (50°04'33.8"N 14°25'53.2"E)

Head count: 2 humans (both slightly affected), 1 dog (seemingly uninfected)

I think this is it. I think the virus finally got to me. Not in a sense that I am infected or anything, but I have finally run out of things to do and started doing school work. These are difficult times indeed.

On the brighter side, not only have I heard our neighbour cough but also Kaja has been complaining about a headache and a light fever. It seems that Aslan and I are surrounded by the pestilence from all sides and might have to soon run for our lives.

In all fairness, I’m becoming a bit suspicious even of Aslan. He seems more and more secluded, hides in the shadows, doesn’t want to talk to us, and I’m quite convinced I’ve seen him plotting something with the neighbour's cat when they thought no one is watching. The plot thickens.

--

--

Kacper Slonina
FAMU International

Film director at Tedium Entertainment and a student at FAMU international