Survivor’s Log #4

Kacper Slonina
FAMU International
Published in
2 min readMar 21, 2020

Entry #4

Date: 19.03.20

Location: Vinohrady, Prague, Czech Republic (50°04'33.8"N 14°25'53.2"E)

Head count: 2 humans (1 uninfected, 1 unknown), 1 dog (acting more and more suspicious)

Things seem to be back to normal. Kaja has online classes, I’m finding more and more ways to distract myself from school work. Although sometimes I accidentally do it as well, but you really shouldn’t hold it against me.

Although we still have plenty of food left, it’s good to think about the future and plan for any emergencies. Because of that, we have held a house meeting. After a long discussion, we came to the conclusion that if we do, in fact, end up running out of food, we will have to sacrifice one of us for the good of the rest. So worst-case scenario, Aslan and I will eat Kaja. She doesn’t know about this decision yet, but I’m sure she will be fine with it.

On the topic of Aslan, I think he realized that I’m beginning to suspect him. He tries to act like a regular dog, but he’s not fooling me. I can see that he’s been following me around the flat, always keeping his eyes on me. More and more pigeons have started appearing around our flat. Is it all a part of his plan?

--

--

Kacper Slonina
FAMU International

Film director at Tedium Entertainment and a student at FAMU international