Survivor’s Log #6

Kacper Slonina
FAMU International
Published in
2 min readMar 22, 2020

Entry #6

Date: 21.03.20

Location: Vinohrady, Prague, Czech Republic (50°04'33.8"N 14°25'53.2"E)

Headcount: 2 humans (both seemingly uninfected), 1 dog (also seemingly uninfected)

I think it’s official. If Aslan has not been planning to murder me, now he is for sure. Not only did we wash him today but then I also brushed him, and to add a cherry on top of the cake of dog humiliation I hoovered afterwards! And as we all know, vacuum cleaners are the natural enemies of all dogs.

I also had a thought today that maybe I write too much about Aslan in those diaries, and not enough about what caused me to write them in the first place, which is the coronavirus. But then I realised that if I do write about it, I will have to focus on shitty government policies, the state of our society (which I am not a big fan of) and the world outside of the window in general. So I think I would rather focus on my fat dog.

In more positive news I have baked cookies for our neighbour to say thank you for the cookies he gave us yesterday. I have also tried to unclog the sink and ended up puncturing the pipe. Hopefully, the stereotype about Polish men is accurate and I will turn out to be a good plumber so that I can fix it.

--

--

Kacper Slonina
FAMU International

Film director at Tedium Entertainment and a student at FAMU international