Survivor’s Log #7

Kacper Slonina
FAMU International
Published in
1 min readMar 24, 2020

Entry #7

Date: 22.03.20

Location: Vinohrady, Prague, Czech Republic (50°04'33.8"N 14°25'53.2"E)

Head count: 2 humans (both seemingly uninfected), 1 dog (also seemingly uninfected)

I believe that the duality of my tormented soul is finally facing a crisis caused by the the quarantine. The lazy donkey in me is enjoying the fact that I don’t have to leave my humble abode, I can hang out with the two loves of my life, spend the whole day on the sofa or on the balcony and sleep longer. I must say I really like my flat and there is loads of stuff to do here.

On the other hand, however, my extroverted half is slowly dying a long and painful death. I am craving to go out, talk to people and discover new places. What I’m craving most of all is to sit down in a pub, with a nice, cold beer and talk to my friends about nothing in particular.

However, maybe it’s not really an extrovert who wants to go to this pub? Maybe I’m an unaware alcoholic that is going through withrowal symptoms? After all since I am an artist alcoholism is pretty much the occupational disease of my craft.

--

--

Kacper Slonina
FAMU International

Film director at Tedium Entertainment and a student at FAMU international