Survivor’s Log #8

Kacper Slonina
FAMU International
Published in
2 min readMar 24, 2020

Entry #8

Date: 23.03.20

Location: Vinohrady, Prague, Czech Republic (50°04'33.8"N 14°25'53.2"E)

Head count: 2 humans (both seemingly uninfected), 1 dog (also seemingly uninfected)

I am either a genius and an absolute mastermind or a complete idiot. The next few weeks will show I guess. Kaja and I have a bet: who can do a handstand push-up first — wins. If I win she has to chip in when I buy Playstation 5, if she wins I have to buy her a plant of her choice. As long as I win this is a great idea. The problem is that I need to start working out, and it’s just one more thing I will struggle to motivate myself towards.

Truth be told, I find lack of motivation to be the toughest thing about this whole coronavirus situation (I mean personally for me. I am well aware that there are other people out there who are facing real problems but you are reading those diaries as a form of escapism and I am writing them as a form of escapism, so let’s just collectively agree to ignore real world problems for a moment and focus on what is really important which is Aslan being an asshole and my own problems of how am I going to win that PS5 without working too much ok?)

--

--

Kacper Slonina
FAMU International

Film director at Tedium Entertainment and a student at FAMU international