Survivor’s Log #9

Kacper Slonina
FAMU International
Published in
2 min readMar 25, 2020

Entry #9

Date: 24.03.20

Location: Vinohrady, Prague, Czech Republic (50°04'33.8"N 14°25'53.2"E)

Headcount: 2 humans (both seemingly uninfected), 1 dog (also seemingly uninfected)

Ok, it seems like I have spent enough time not writing about Aslan. Right now I am 100% sure this little, furry monster is a sentient being set on murdering us. Yesterday he ATE KAJA’S FACEMASK! During a worldwide pandemic! Seriously, this is not an accident!

I have also given him some raisins, which, turns out, he likes very, very much. Literally 5 minutes later I have googled if dogs can have raisins and they really, REALLY shouldn’t eat them. Apparently raisins are very toxic for dogs. So I’m waiting for the development of the situation. Maybe my problems sort of sorted themselves out.

I have also come to another interesting discovery about my dog: namely, he has a superpower. Of course, his superpower is directly related to making my life more difficult and activates during walks. Aslan seems to have a 6th sense of knowing where the nearest trash can is. Once he finds the place as far as possible from the nearest trash can, he then takes a poo, so that, once I clean it, I have to walk really far to dispose of it. It seems like he really likes to use this superpower especially if it means I will have to walk next to a beautiful girl with a bag of shit in my hand.

Since Aslan Knedlik Slonina is a never-ending source of inspiration and I really can write every day about all the ways he is making my life more difficult, but at the same time I don’t want to become to monothematic I have decided to include a new part to my logs: The Aslan Corner, where I will share some news from the life of this furry devil and the rest of the diary is going to be focused on something else.

--

--

Kacper Slonina
FAMU International

Film director at Tedium Entertainment and a student at FAMU international