FF Newsletter #12: Holiday Movie Articles Needed!

Erin Moon (Penname)
Fandom Fanatics
Published in
2 min readDec 4, 2022

--

Rodion Kutsaiev on Unsplash!

Christmas and New Year’s are right around the corner! Even if you don’t celebrate this time of year, you can’t deny the excitement that surrounds it. So in order for Fandom Fanatics to have holiday cheer, Christmas movie articles will be prioritized over other pieces, especially the closer we get to the end of the month. So if you’re feeling the Christmas spirit, feel free to re-watch How the Grinch Stole Christmas, Elf, or any of your favorite holiday classics! More recent Christmas films will be considered, as well.

I’d also like to introduce a publication run by one of our FF writers! It’s much more inclusive than FF, focusing on any subject that’s a hyperfixation/passion. This includes music, sports, celebrities, and YouTubers, all topics that Fandom Fanatics doesn’t cover. It’s run by the lovely Priya Sridhar who wrote FF’s most recent article on Jeanette McCurdy. More information can be found here: https://medium.com/permanent-nerd-network/about-the-permanent-nerd-network-and-submission-guidelines-b91ddaceb7c6

We have a lot of articles in our queue right now, so if you’re waiting on your piece, please have patience! Reminder emails to me are more than welcome; I actually received a nasty message from a potential Fandom Fanatics member last night that made me want to reiterate this. He said I was giving “everyone on Medium the same silent treatment”, and while it was unprofessional and immature, it reminded me of something. Friends, if you emailed me months ago, FF had a large influx of emails in September and October. If I never got around to you, send me another message! I’ll be happy to add you and apologize for not being able to get to everyone — some writers got lost during these huge waves of messages, but I will try to get to a good chunk of these people this week.

Much love,

Erin Moon

--

--