FF Newsletter #13: Back in Time for the Holidays ❤

Erin Moon (Penname)
Fandom Fanatics
Published in
2 min readDec 22, 2022

--

Courtesy of @raspopovamarisha on Unsplash

Hi everyone! Long time no speak ;)

I apologize for being absent this week and the one prior. When I’m sick, I go down harder than a bag of bricks and was unfortunately hit with two different illnesses back-to-back. I’m feeling better now, though, and am excited to get back on track!

If any of you are interested in gaining co-editor privileges and helping out, email moonstarsworld@gmail.com with a blurb on why you think you’d be a good fit to join FF behind the scenes! It’s not a paid position but it’s a great resume builder and incredibly rewarding. You’ll be helping people be the best writers they can be, including English Language Learners. I’m re-entering the working world soon and would like to have someone on deck in case I’m ever too tired before/after work and just in case I’m ever ill like that again. That way, you all don’t have to wait so long to get published and read content because I know that’s not fair to you guys.

Despite Christmas approaching, I’m not working until January so hopefully will get up to four articles published this week. As a reminder, we are prioritizing Christmas-themed pieces over the next few days. I have a few in the queue already but not as many as I’d like, so if you have one ready or an idea, don’t wait! Xmas is nearly here and I am oh so excited. I have all my Christmas shopping done which is the only dreadful part, and look forward to giving gifts, eating good food, and spending quality time with my family. I hope those of you who also celebrate Christmas feel the same way.

With best wishes, much love, and appreciation,

Erin Moon

--

--