Newsletter #23: Private Notes and Kitty Cats

Erin Moon (Penname)
Fandom Fanatics
Published in
2 min readAug 11, 2023

--

https://unsplash.com/@artic_studios

I’m so happy to be welcoming so many new passionate writers to FF lately!

After experiencing an article drought, it’s always so refreshing for me to see articles in our queue. While we’re booked until after this weekend, feel free to submit your piece to us on fictional media. I am trying something new where I leave a private note on articles before they premiere instead of emailing whoever asks when they’ll be posted. These notes will let writers know which day of the week they can see themselves on Fandom Fanatics’ front page.

As for me, my summer camp job ends next week. While the uncertainty of what I’ll be doing next is scary, I’m excited to have some time for myself to simply relax and figure out which path I’m going to take. I’m still pretty interested in the ELL teacher route because I have such a passion for helping people with their English, but I’m open to different, similar avenues if I find them and they strike my fancy.

My cats Luna and Malibu are also on dates at the moment. I will try to include updates on their pregnancy and kittens when they arrive in a few months. I know this isn’t relevant, but I think it’ll help liven up the end of my newsletters. These two litters will be going to their new homes during Christmas time, so will be given holiday-themed names. Feel free to comment suggestions!

One last thing: If you are waiting to be added, please have patience. I’ll definitely be responding to emails faster during my time off, but for now, I’m working full-time out in the hot sun. I will get to you as soon as possible. If I don’t respond in over a week, feel free to email me a second time as a reminder.

Best wishes,

Erin Moon

--

--