I create an app to tweak hidden settings and extra utilities on Mac

Khoa Pham
Indie Goodies
Published in
2 min readJun 27, 2021

Hi everyone, I’m excited to show you Almighty https://onmyway133.com/almighty/

which I ‘ve been working on for the last 2 years. Almighty contains over 50 cool Mac tweaks and extra utilities to supercharge your Mac experience. The app has been rewritten in pure SwiftUI with no tracking to for great experience.

Why am I making this

I’m a long time Mac users and there are many things that I want to improve to tweaks I want to enable quickly. A few tweaks Almighty support can definitely be done with some AppleScript and command lines but then I constantly need to learn and check. Therefore I make them easier in a Mac application. Plus I also add more extra utilities that I think we need more often in a Mac. Over the time I will add more and more missing utilities and tweaks into Almighty. The result is a Mac app you can just click and toggle

The list of ongoing tweaks covers many aspects from System, Dock, Finder, Desktop to Xcode

☕️Keep Mac Awake: Prevent computer from idle sleeping

⌨️ Lock keyboard: Obscure keyboard input

🚿 Clear clipboard: Clear contents on system clipboard

🥁 Visualize key strokes

🤘Visualize cursor

📁Hide all applications: Minimize all application windows

🛸Hide menu bar items
🛳 Keep Dock Position: Reposition Dock back to primary display

🗂 Disable file structure sync: Disable automatically organizing files on disk

🙈 Show hidden files: Show or hide hidden files in Finder
🖥 Show Desktop icons: Show or hide icons on Desktop

Besides, you can also setup keyboard shortcuts for each tweak, create custom Tweak with command line and Applescript, and also group them into Workflow to automate

You can follow Almighty on Twitter for more updates https://twitter.com/getalmighty

Hope you find it useful. You can download for free and enjoy a gracefully trial period with all Pro tweaks

--

--