My Fiction — Start Here!

A guide to my fiction online, including my Medium-exclusive fantasy serial “The Cleric and the Thief”

Brian Tubbs
Fantasy Fiction and Reviews

--

A fantasy landscape generated via MidJourney

I love a good story.

I love true stories, which is why I love history. And I love make-believe stories too. In fact, some of my fondest memories are of creating fun stories with my dad and paternal grandfather while growing up.

By the time I got to middle school (what we then called “junior high”), I was writing stories and putting my classmates in them as characters.

It was a blast!

Well, my teachers didn’t always agree since I preferred story-writing over classwork and homework. But it was still fun. :-)

In my high school, college, and young adult years, I gravitated more toward non-fiction writing. And if you follow my writing here on Medium, you know I do a lot of non-fiction writing still.

I write on religion, ministry, personal development, people skills, public speaking, politics, and technology. I also give book recommendations and write about gaming as well as AI art.

But like my father (who was a freelance writer), I maintain a lifelong love and appreciation for good stories.

--

--