The Offer Sheet: Alabama vs Georgia

Matt Rooney
Fantasy Life App
Published in
2 min readJan 10, 2022

PrizePicks Entry for Alabama vs Georgia in the College Football Playoff Final

PrizePicks is offering a free leg in the Alabama vs Georgia National Championship rematch, they’ve lowered Bryce Young’s passing yard total to just 0.5 yards. So when be completes that first positive pass tonight you’ll be all set with one of your legs. So with that freebie, let’s put together a couple more. If you haven’t signed up with PrizePicks yet, you can do that HERE. Here’s my entry for tonight’s National Championship:

Slade Bolden OVER 3.0 Receptions

You could also go with Ja’Corey Brooks’ over 2.5 Receptions here too and I wouldn’t blame you. But its not a secret that with John Metchie out, Georgia will do their best to take away Jameson Williams. While I don’t think they’ll be able to take him away for a full 60 minutes, I think they’ll spread things around early. Bolden had a nice game against Cincy, I expect the same thing here too. Take Brooks or Bolden’s over, or maybe even both.

Brock Bowers OVER 0.5 Touchdowns

I know Bowers is a bit banged up, but he’s really established himself as Stetson Bennett’s favorite target. Bowers is a a great redzone threat, but has also shown he can score on the big play as well. Bama will try to focus in on him, but there’s too much talent on that offense to fully limit him, especially in the redzone. So for those reasons, I like Bowers to get in the endzone tonight.

George Pickens OVER 1.5 Receptions

This one might be a little risky given his health situation, but Pickens will be in the lineup. He’s banged up but he’s their best receiver. If I wasn’t getting free leg with Bryce Young’s passing yards total I’d probably have cut it at the two legs, but lets give this one a shot. Pickens is their most talented weapon. I think they find a way to get him the ball more than twice. He had just one reception vs Michigan, but really didn’t need to do much for Georgia to win. I think they involve him more tonight.

--

--