Amber Valletta

Sasha Vonn
Fashion, Beauty, Models, Style, Trends
1 min readAug 15, 2016

Amber Valetta’s major fashion moment was in the Nineties when she was on the cover of British Vogue eight times, as well as featuring in advertising campaigns for DKNY, Chanel and Prada.

These days she’s better known as an actress, and for her support of environmental issues. She has a young son, Auden, with her second husband, former Olympic volleyball player Christian McCaw. (Her first marriage to fellow model Herve Le Bihan lasted two years.) She lives in Tulsa, Oklahoma. Fellow model Shalom Harlow is her best friend.

• Amber Valletta was born in 1974 in Arizona. She was raised in Tulsa, Oklahoma
• She has acted in 19 Hollywood films
• In 2008 she appeared in a video in support of US presidential candidate Barack Obama

Amber Valletta loves acting and is said to have reduced her acting coach to tears with her talent. “She told me I have to use my instrument,” Amber reported. “That if I don’t do something creative I will hurt myself or someone else.”

--

--