Angela Lindvall — Yogi, Eco-Warrior, Model

Sasha Vonn
Fashion, Beauty, Models, Style, Trends
2 min readOct 3, 2016

Angela Lindvall was born January 14, 1979 in Midwest City, Oklahoma. At the age of 14, she was discovered by a model scout while participating in a fashion show in Kansas City. She soon signed with modeling industry giant, IMG Models.

Angela Lindvall has appeared on the cover or in editorials for: Vogue, Elle, Harper’s Bazaar, W, I-D, Numero and Marie Claire.

She walked the catwalk for Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show in: 2000, 2003, 2005, 2006, 2007, and 2008.

Angela Lindvall has appeared in fashion campaigns for: Fendi, Calvin Klein, Christian Dior, Tommy Hilfiger,Jil Sander, Chanel, Versace, Prada, Gap, Jimmy Choo, Iceberg, DKNY, Chloe, Hermes, John Hardy, Valentino, Louis Vuitton, Zara, Victoria’s Secret, and H&M.

She has also appeared in the Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Issue.

Angela Lindvall In Person:

Angela Lindvall Quotes:

“I always set myself huge goals each year, and I’m pretty good at manifesting them, which ends up meaning I take a lot on my plate.”

“The body is both a temple and a perfect machine. Our bodies have within them a healing potential, and we nourish this potential with the pure and simple foods found in nature.”

“I signed up with Kundalini yoga teacher training, which has been shifting me in some really beautiful ways.”

“I did learn a lot from ‘Project Runway,’ things I could incorporate into my own life.”

Notable Work:

Fendi, Calvin Klein, Christian Dior, Tommy Hilfiger,Jil Sander, Chanel, Versace, Prada, Gap, Jimmy Choo, Iceberg, DKNY, Chloe, Hermes, John Hardy, Valentino, Louis Vuitton, Zara, Victoria’s Secret, and H&M.

--

--