Bar Refaeli — The Blue Eyed Bombshell

Sasha Vonn
Fashion, Beauty, Models, Style, Trends
2 min readOct 21, 2016

Bar Refaeli was born Jun 4, 1985 in Hod HaSharon, Israel. She actually began her modeling career before she was a year old. She won a modeling contest in 2000, and began modeling for Castro and Pilpel.

Bar Refaeli has appeared in fashion campaigns for: Chanel, Escada, Ralph Lauren, Desigual, Andrew Marc, Victoria’s Secret, Marks and Spencer, Gap, Moët & Chandon, Hurley, Rampage, True Religion, Lucky Brand, Accessorize, Passionata, Fox, Reebok, Sears, Arrow, Besni, Marco Bicego, Agua Bendita, Garnier Fructis, Samsung, and Subaru.

She has appeared in, or on the cover of major fashion magazines, including: French, American, Italian, Spanish, Russian, and Ukrainian Elle, Spanish Vogue, British, Russian, Australian, and Vietnamese Harper’s Bazaar, V, French and DutchL’Officiel, American, British, Italian, German, Spanish, and Indian GQ, i-D, and Allure. She has appeared on the covers of French, Italian, Spanish, Dutch, Russian, Belgian, Danish, Swedish, Australian, Latvian, Norwegian, Polish, Bulgarian, Romanian, Slovenian, Croatian, and Turkish Elle, French, Spanish, and Russian Marie Claire, British, Italian, Spanish, German, Portuguese, and MexicanGQ, American, British, Australian, and Serbian Maxim, and Esquire.

Bar Refaeli was the cover model of the 2009 Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Issue.

Bar Refaeli In Person:

Bar Refaeli Quotes:

“I usually go make-up free when I’m not working. Because I work so much, during the free days that I have I like to let my skin breathe, but of course I’m girly so I like to put on some blush and some mascara.”

“Happiness is when you love who you are and you are able to accept yourself and others.”

“Modeling gave me an opportunity to be someone I’m not each day.”

“My everyday job is about superficial beauty, but when I’m not working I prefer to work on my inner beauty — I read a lot, I try to learn.”

“My mum is my beauty icon, because she represents what I think beauty is.”

“My make-up artist, she uses bronzer on the eyelids too. And also a little bit on the forehead to make everything look even.”

Notable Work:

Chanel, Escada, Ralph Lauren, Desigual, Andrew Marc, Victoria’s Secret, Marks and Spencer, Gap, Moët & Chandon, Hurley, Rampage, True Religion, Lucky Brand, Accessorize, Passionata, Fox, Reebok, Sears, Arrow, Besni, Marco Bicego, Agua Bendita, Garnier Fructis, Samsung, and Subaru.

--

--