Behati Prinsloo — The Natural

Sasha Vonn
Fashion, Beauty, Models, Style, Trends
2 min readMar 11, 2017

Behati Prinsloo was born May 16, 1989 in Namibia. She was discovered at the age of 15 by Storm Model Management by the same woman who discovered Kate Moss, Sarah Doukas.

She has been featured on the cover of: Vogue, Mexican GQ, L’Officiel Netherlands, i-D Magazine, V, The Daily Telegraph magazine, Italy’s Muse, Russian Vogue, Mexican Vogue, Spanish Vogue, French, Swedish & Italian Elle, Jalouse and American Velvet.

Behati Prinsloo has walked the runway for: Shiatzy Chen, Chanel, Prada, Louis Vuitton, Zac Posen, Alexander McQueen, MaxMara, Lacoste, Givenchy, Versace, Karl Lagerfeld , Missoni, Jeremy Scott , Dolce & Gabbana and Miu Miu.

She has been featured for campaigns for: Victoria’s Secret, Pepe jeans, Adore, Aquascutum, Chanel, H&M, Hugo Boss, Kurt Geiger, Marc by Marc Jacobs, Seafolly, Stefanel, Juicy Couture, Lacoste, Max Studio, Nina Ricci, Tommy Hilfiger, Gap, DKNY Jeans and Nine West.

Behati Prinsloo In Person:

Behati Prinsloo Quotes:

“I think every girl has a little bit of rebellion inside. It’s always fun to not follow every trend and not be the perfect good girl. It’s edgy to be a little rebellious.”

“Like my makeup, I keep my hair simple. It’s either down or in a ponytail.”

“The beach is definitely where I feel most at home. It’s my oxygen. I forget how much I need it sometimes when I’m away working.”

“Guys are so not into high-waisted things. I love high-waisted jeans. We all think that high-waisted things are flattering and awesome and beautiful and we’re rocking it, and guys are always like, ‘Ugh, she’s wearing those high-waisted pants.”

“Honestly, I don’t shop in L.A. very much — it’s mostly in New York or when I’m away on trips.”

Notable Work:

Victoria’s Secret, Pepe jeans, Adore, Aquascutum, Chanel, H&M, Hugo Boss, Kurt Geiger, Marc by Marc Jacobs, Seafolly, Stefanel, Juicy Couture, Lacoste, Max Studio, Nina Ricci, Tommy Hilfiger, Gap, DKNY Jeans and Nine West.

--

--