Elle Macpherson — The Body

Sasha Vonn
Fashion, Beauty, Models, Style, Trends
2 min readAug 10, 2016

Elle Macpherson was born March 29th, 1964 in Killara, New South Wales, Australia. She started modeling in 1982 with a TV spot for Tab cola.

In the 1980’s Macpherson’s modeling career started to build as she was featured on the cover of fashion magazines Elle, Harper’s Bazaar, Marie Claire, Vogue UK, and Vogue Australia, Cosmopolitan, GQ, Time, Flare, New Yor, and L’Officiel.

Elle Macpherson garnered significant attention with five appearances on the cover of the Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Issue.

She has walked the runways for Louis Vuitton, Ralph Lauren, Azzedine Alaïa, Donna Karan, Christian Dior, Thierry Mugler, Nicole Miller,Perry Ellis, Todd Oldham, Calvin Klein, John Galliano, and Valentino.

Elle Macpherson has been featured in major campaigns, including: Christian Dior, Escada, Azzedine Alaïa, Guy Laroche, Victorio & Lucchino, Omega, Pinko,H&M, Victoria’s Secret, and Revlon.

Quotes:

“I feel beautiful when I’m at peace with myself. When I’m serene, when I’m a good person, when I’ve been considerate of others.”

“But I do know focusing on the exterior doesn’t make me happy. If I want peace and serenity, it won’t be reached by getting thinner or fatter.”

“It’s not vanity to feel you have a right to be beautiful. Women are taught to feel we’re not good enough, that we must live up to someone else’s standards. But my aim is to cherish myself as I am.”

“For a while I was on the cover of every Sports Illustrated swimsuit issue, which was regarded as the pinnacle of success in America.”

“My favorite body part is my heart. Nothing beats loving and being loved.”

“Acting and modeling have nothing to do with each other.”

Elle Macpherson In Person:

Notable Work:

Christian Dior, Escada, Azzedine Alaïa, Guy Laroche, Victorio & Lucchino, Omega, Pinko,H&M, Victoria’s Secret, and Revlon

--

--