Jourdan Dunn — Effortlessly Chic

Sasha Vonn
Fashion, Beauty, Models, Style, Trends
2 min readSep 6, 2016

Jourdan Dunn was born August 3, 1990 in Greenford, England. She was discovered when she was 15 by an agent for Storm Model Management in London. At 16, she embarked on her modeling career, walking the catwalk for Ralph Lauren and Marc Jacobs.

In 2007, Dunn was noticed as an up and coming star in the modeling world by British Vogue. In 2008, she walked the runway for Louis Vuitton and Valentino, among others. Jordan Dunn appeared on the cover of Vogue Italia in an issue dedicated to black models.

Over her career, Jourdan Dunn has been featured on the cover of: American Vogue, British Vogue, Vogue Turkey, Vogue Japan, Vogue Brazil, Teen Vogue, i-D, W Magazine, Elle France, Elle UK, Elle South Africa, Pop, Russh, Muse, The Sunday Times Style, Ponystep, Antidote and Luella.

Jourdan Dunn has been featured in campaigns for top fashion designers, including: Ann Taylor, Burberry, Balmain, Calvin Klein, Yves Saint Laurent, DKNY, John Galliano, Victoria’s Secret, Tommy Hilfiger, Topshop, Kate Spade,Express, Jaeger, Rag & Bone, Gap, Aldo, Shiatzy Chen, Benetton, H&M, Banana Republic, Free People, Selfridges, Neiman Marcus, Pepe Jeans, Liu Jo and Saks Fifth Avenue.

In 2014, Dunn was announced to be featured for Maybelline New York.

Quotes:

“I don’t like to attach myself to material things.”

“I don’t have a favourite designer because I feel every designer offers something different and special, but I do really like Alexander Wang, Burberry, Stella McCartney and Balmain.”

“I like seeing how I can look in a photo.”

“I am not big on jewelry, but I do love hats as an accessory, specifically snap backs and beanies.”

“I don’t wear heels. I’m all about flats from Chanel and wedges. I love my Gucci wedge boots.”

“I go to castings and see several black and Asian girls, then I get to the show and look around there’s just me and maybe one other coloured face.”

Jourdan Dunn In Person:

Notable Work:

Ann Taylor, Burberry, Balmain, Calvin Klein, Yves Saint Laurent, DKNY, John Galliano, Victoria’s Secret, Tommy Hilfiger, Topshop, Kate Spade,Express, Jaeger, Rag & Bone, Gap, Aldo, Shiatzy Chen, Benetton, H&M, Banana Republic, Free People, Selfridges, Neiman Marcus, Pepe Jeans, Liu Jo and Saks Fifth Avenue.

--

--