Lexi Boling — The Bad Girl

Sasha Vonn
Fashion, Beauty, Models, Style, Trends
2 min readOct 17, 2016

Lexi Boling was born August 27, 1993 in Chicago Illinois. She started her modeling career when her mother took her to an open call at Ford models.

She has been featured in editorials or on the cover for: Vogue (various around the world), Muse, Numéro, LOVE, W, Self Service, Document Journal, i-D, Interview, T Style, Harper’s Bazaar, V Magazine, Garage, and AnOther.

Lexi Boling has walked the runway for: Michael Kors, Marc Jacobs, Balenciaga, Christian Dior, Miu Miu, sacai, Anthony Vaccarello, Valentino, Chanel, Loewe, Moschino, Dolce & Gabbana, Salvatore Ferragamo, Anna Sui, Tommy Hilfiger, Diane Von Fürstenberg, Givenchy, Alexander Wang, Prada, Coach, Atelier Versace, Alexander McQueen, Calvin Klein, Lacoste, Roberto Cavalli, Fendi, Max Mara, Etro, Fay, Jil Sander, Tom Ford, and Yves Saint Laurent.

She has been featured in campaigns for: Givenchy, Coach, sacai, Etro, Alexander Wang, Christian Dior, Thierry Mugler, Versace, Giada, Tommy Hilfiger, and Prada.

Lexi Boling In Person:

Lexi Boling Quotes:

“Of all of the houses, Prada is the most inspiring. I mean, season after season I go in for fittings for shows or for campaigns and am just completely blown away. Every season it’s completely different. You can tell where the inspiration is pulled from which I really enjoy; it’s like a very clear vision of what Miuccia wants. I love it. It’s not predictable at all.”

“I try and keep the retro look going. I love the make-up in the Prada campaign. A smoky eye that’s natural but not too crazy is my favourite. But my top beauty tip is being natural. I think our bodies are made to do their thing and other than water and water spray I don’t use much.”

“My beauty icon is Françoise Hardy. Steven Meisel introduced me to her old photos when we first met and said we have similarities. I love how naturally beautiful and raw she is.”

Notable Work:

Givenchy, Coach, sacai, Etro, Alexander Wang, Christian Dior, Thierry Mugler, Versace, Giada, Tommy Hilfiger, and Prada.

--

--