Gucci

Lilith AR Edelweiss
The Edelweiss Fashion Edition
3 min read10 hours ago

--

Fall 2024

“I was already prepared to see skin and short pants”

I went into the Gucci Full show and the first 4 minutes made me raise my eyebrows like Miranda Priestly from the Devil wears Prada and trust me when I highlight the importance of body language and gestures your face does when you are slightly appalled by some rough choices. I say tough choices because there were tough choices that Gucci made in the first 4 minutes or even 10 minutes straight if I may be honest to the core.

I have already highlighted the importance of appropriate couture for fall editions in another review, yet I have the utmost tick to repeat myself once again.

If you go for short pants or a couture that could be a misfit for the fall edition, at least place it into the summer collection to promote body positivity.

Questioning the taste of having a misfit is nevertheless highly intuitive.

I must say I had my eyebrows raised and at times had to close my eyes and cover my eyes because it hurt my eyes to see the promotion of certain couture for the fall edition. How am I going to get inspired by a couture that will most likely influence and cause another cold pandemic

--

--