Prada

Lilith AR Edelweiss
The Edelweiss Fashion Edition
4 min readJul 26, 2024

--

Fall 2024 Winter 2025

“You cannot have a stroll through New York with a ruffle crow dress”

I was positively surprised that Prada chose a wonderful place to host their runway walk. I really thought Prada chose the perfect music to go with the runway walk as well.

I went into the whole concept with an open mind and I tried very hard not to move my eyebrows or cause my face to have a strange reaction to certain choices. Tough choices there were. The handcuffs of Pisa.

Prada | Fall Winter 2024/2025 | Full Show

The tough choice of this one did not pay off for me. It made my eyebrows look like the tower of Pisa at nightfall. If I were an editor in chief for my own fashion magazine I would not mention this piece of art. I am calling this a piece of art because I respect the work that the designer put into the work. If a smoker were to smoke a cigarette wearing this outfit, I am not sure there would be anything left from the ruffle dress.

--

--

Lilith AR Edelweiss
The Edelweiss Fashion Edition

I am a Freelancing Journalist. You can call me the next Miranda Priestly.