Best Style Tips For 2023

Fashion And Style By Donika
Fashionbydonika
Published in
4 min readMay 20, 2023
credit by fashionbydonika.com

Hey people, thanks for stopping by!
Being in the fashion industry and knowing so much about style there is no way that I wouldn’t mention that subject on my blog. But first I’d like to hear what’s your style.

Casual
Elegant
Sporty
Mixed

What is this blog going to be about?

Each and every individual is having its own style and therefore we shouldn’t be judged for whatever our style is right? I don’t know how many of you actually like the style I am wearing but today I am going to give you a couple of tips to follow which will help you guys to choose the right items when shopping for clothes, shoes, accessories, etc.

Style Tips advise

1. Focus On Your Favorite Colors

When shopping, often we see plenty of colors in the shop’s new collections and might be confused about which one to choose and how to combine. Usually, I am focusing on 3–4 colors for every season. If I am buying a few items in let’s say pink am trying to find items I can combine them with. My little advice for you is to have every possible color for at least one item. That way you can start collecting and easily create cool combinations with time.

2. Improve Your Style When Buying Less New Clothes

You’re probably asking yourself what I mean by this. Well, it is true. There is no need to buy all the clothes in every shop every season, every now and then. Simply refreshing the wardrobe is quite enough to change your style or show it in a slightly different way!
I have had so many clothes for years and they are still relevant in today’s trends. Let me know in the comments below the following:

Shall I make a vlog showing you combinations of old and new clothes?

3. Create a Basic Capsule Wardrobe

What is a basic capsule wardrobe?

A capsule wardrobe presents everything from the basic clothes which we wear every day. It’s made up of around 10 and 20 pieces such as staple jeans, a T-shirt that goes with everything, a classic trench coat, a blazer, dresses that can be styled up or down, and comfortable knitwear

What is the formula for a capsule wardrobe?

How many items should be in a capsule wardrobe?

When I searched for an answer to this question I saw that they are suggesting somewhere between 30–50 pieces. However, I would suggest you start with 10–20 pieces and then jump into something with prints and some nice dresses which you can impress the audience with.

When it comes to a capsule wardrobe, my suggestion is to use those items no more than 3–4 times a week. The reason is that you would become bored if you keep on using the same colors and styles all over and over again. Try to experiment with different shoes, accessories, and hairstyles to make your look more efficient.

4. Wear the Same Items With Different Shoes

Yep, that worked perfectly fine. For example, I can wear a casual white shirt with jeans and some nice heels OR casual trainers and even sandals. The shoes can change the outfit, figure, and silhouette. If you take that capsule wardrobe I just mentioned above and change the shoes within every outfit, will thee the difference and what I am talking about. Take just a basic T-shirt and cool jeans, add some nice heels then try the same outfit with trainers. See the difference? It is that simple!

Shall I make a vlog with a couple of combinations using the same style but different shoes? Let me know in the comments section below!

5. Use Different Hair Style Tips

Using different hairstyle tips can be challenging but it is not hard either! There is no need to color your hair or do something different to change the style of your outfit. Hair is a very important part of our look every day and that is why it is important to take care of it properly! Simply try a few different hairstyles to change the look and match your outfit style. Depending on your outfit the hair can be up or down. Usually, when I have some details on my dress or shirt I am trying to show these details and I am putting my hair up. However, this is up to you but I like to create different hairstyles. What about you?

6. Wear The Same Clothes In a Different Way

The easiest way for me to explain how this works is with some examples. Take a basic T-shirt no matter what color that T-shirt is. You can wear that T-shirt with the following combination:

  • t-shirt + jean jacket
  • t-shirt +scarf
  • t-shirt+ blazer
  • t-shirt + bodice
  • t-shirt + jumper

I have a few basic t-shirts, more specifically two white t-shirts and you wouldn’t even understand it is the same shirt because I simply am wearing it in a different way every single time.

Shall I make a vlog showing you how to wear a basic t-shirt in a totally unrecognisable way? Let me know in the comments section below!

You can check my Instagram account for more outfit inspiration and some nice fashion ideas.

If you liked this blog post, do not forget to subscribe to get more weekly announcements for new blog posts like this one!

--

--

Fashion And Style By Donika
Fashionbydonika

Here you will find everything about fashion, style, and wardrobe guide,! Drop a follow and stay tuned with our fashion magazine! fashionbydonika.com