#1 Effects of Fast Food

Mitchell McConnell
Fast Food is it Worth it?
2 min readOct 17, 2018

Fast food is the type of food that can be prepared and served quickly. It is popular because it is very inexpensive and it is very easy to find and get. You can even find a fast food restaurant at almost any intersection, but fast food is usually made with cheaper ingredients instead of nutritious ingredients that can affect your health if you eat it too frequently. Fast food is also high in sodium. Thats what make it so flavorful and tasty. These types of foods have many positives to them like easy and quick to get but there are a lot of negatives that many people don’t know about that comes with eating fast food. Some effects of eating too much of these foods are high blood pressure, heart disease, obesity, and more.

My experience with fast food is limited because I really don’t eat much fast food and I want to help people from making the mistake that many people do make from eating too much fast food. I have had family members that have suffered from the effects from eating these foods. I want to make this to inform people about fast food and if it is really worth it? There are many people who would disagree with me about fast food. I’m completely okay with that. People are able to have their own thoughts on this topic. I’m just here to tell you what I think and to help you with your choices when it comes to fast food.

--

--