ICA : The GitShots

Shaun D
Fear and Coding
Published in
7 min readDec 6, 2014

One of my last projects at SapientNitro was to build this social CRUD site to define the rules of Art. It was a responsive site, buit with Ruby on Rails on the backend and a Box2D on the front end. Why the need for a physics on the front end? Bubbles, thats why.

You can still see the site live at artrules.ica.org.uk. I’d love to dive into the code, but it’s been well over a year since I left Sapient and can barely remember any of it. What I do remember was that there was a lot of work involved and I started using this thing called Gitshots to take a photo on each git commit I made. See below as I went through a good few weeks of hell to deliver the project.

Its interesting for myself to look back at these pictures, I don’t know why, I just find it interesting.

I’m now using Lolcommits and will make a new post once the project I’m working on is Live.

--

--

Shaun D
Fear and Coding

💻 Freelance creative tech. 🚀 Rocket Man.🥋BJJ White Belt Noob.