Build Your Dream Town!

Kaitlyn Kunzler
Fearless
Published in
2 min readOct 6, 2019

I recently started playing a new game on my phone called Township. Township is an Adventure type of simulation game where you build a town by farming and using the resources you get from farming to make stuff from your factories and fill your trains and planes to earn money to then be able to buy more buildings for your town!

Township has a large community of people who are big gamers but also many who are more casual gamers that can play the game on almost any device from your mobile phone to iPad/tablet and/or your computer. What I mean by big gamers are people who invest a lot of time by checking in many times a day and invest real money into the game. While, casual gamers are investing little time by only checking in a few times a week or even once a day and rarely if ever, investing real money into the game. Township brings this large community together through a couple of different social media platforms including facebook and twitter. On Facebook, they use it to post updates on what's happening within the game like events and as a way to earn township cash and also to give information about new updates and features. Twitter use almost the same way by using links to their website or facebook page within the post to send them to the full article.

Over the last week that I played this game, I only played about four times, but I checked in a few times each day. One thing I didn’t like is it took hours like 8 hours for one train to come back so it felt like I had to be on it and thinking about it to be able to level up as quick as I would like or I would have to spend money to be able to level up quicker. I definitely think I could and probably will become a regular player at least for a while but, I think I could get bored of the game because it takes so long to do anything let alone level up.

Overall, I think its a great game if you are in it for the long haul because you definitely aren't going to be building any town overnight.

--

--