A Stranger Called Me a Slut and It Opened My Eyes

If you think your body is all you have to offer, this one is for you.

Anja Vojta, MSc
Fearless She Wrote

--

Photo by Jernej Graj on Unsplash

This article is not to slut-shame any woman out there. As a self-proclaimed feminist, I believe that everyone should wear what they want to, whenever they want to. Yet, my goal is to empower you to question your decisions and find your true, loving self.

This is my story. But you can learn a lot about your own inner beliefs from it. What is your true intention behind wearing what you wear?

A Random Guy Called Me a Slut and He Was Right

It was Friday night and I was invited to a house warming party. As usual, I took around 2 hours to get ready. I squeezed myself into tight jeans and a black lace crop top with low cleavage. My tiny face was covered in make-up.

As the night went on, I found myself sitting at the kitchen desk with my best friend and a guy I had just met. We had a random chat when all of a sudden he said shamelessly:

“Sweety, you just dress like a slut. Why are you doing this to yourself?”

I was completely in shock. I only knew such brutal honesty from myself. I pretended not to care but I was frozen…

--

--

Anja Vojta, MSc
Fearless She Wrote

Love coach & Break-Up Expert. I help you regain confidence & happiness in your life ❤