American Murder: The Family Next Door — A Psychopath Hiding in Plain Sight

You would never have thought that Christopher Watts was a man whose family had just gone missing

Carrie Wynn
Fearless She Wrote

--

Photo via Primetimer

Spoilers if you haven’t seen American Murder: The Family Next Door on Netflix or/and are unfamiliar with the Watts Family Murders that occurred in 2018.

For the past few years, I have worked with victims of narcissistic and psychological abuse.

Please know that I am one hundred percent committed to what I do and believe in what I advocate for.

However, I have to admit that when I am receiving dozens of comments saying that sociopaths, psychopaths, and narcissists are not real I cannot help but have moments of discouragement.

The remainder of the importance of the message I am sharing with the world came to me over this weekend when my boyfriend and I watched American Murder: The Family Next Door on Netflix.

The story is horrific. It’s devastating. But it is most horrifying because this act of slaying was committed by a man who seemed completely normal on the outside.

Every day I am told by internet trolls (normally older and misogynistic men) that I am exaggerating the danger of these personality disorders.

--

--

Carrie Wynn
Fearless She Wrote

❦ Writer/coach specializing in relationships. Blog: carriewynn.com Instagram: carrie_wynnmusings Support by: https://medium.com/@carriewynn/membership