Apparently, My Right to Consent is “Unnecessary”?

And here I was, thinking I have a say in what I do with my own body. How silly of me!

Gillian Sisley
Fearless She Wrote

--

Photo by Oleg Ivanov on Unsplash

Hello, and welcome to another episode of “Trolls Weekly”.

I’m your host, Gillian Sisley.

You know, that girl who is outraging misogynistic trolls everywhere because she’s s sex-positive feminist who has decided to save her virginity for marriage.

Please, hold your collective gasps.

On one of my latest articles, I put a disclaimer, because the last time I wrote about being a semi-celibate woman, I upset some privileged white guy somewhere in the world.

So this time, I did my due diligence to put an honest-to-God disclaimer which said, in essence, that I was happy to share my story, but could we just agree that no one was entitled to more information than I was providing?

You know, my story, my right to share as much as I want. Just because I’ve written about my sexuality before, doesn’t make the entirety of it the intellectual property of my readers. Sounds fair, right?

But alas, I forgot to include another important disclaimer.

I forgot the disclaimer that said while I choose this…

--

--

Gillian Sisley
Fearless She Wrote

Professional Storyteller working at Meta ♾️ Tea drinker. Insatiably curious. Writing about relationships, adventure & embracing vulnerability as a superpower ✨