My Boyfriend Took Me to a Halloween Sex Party

If someone tries to make you do something you don’t want to do, they didn’t care much about you in the first place.

Evelyn Martinez
Fearless She Wrote

--

Photo courtesy of Gpointstudios on depositphotos.com

Note: For a dramatic reading of this story by the author, click play below.

I still remember how two questions stuck in my throat the night my boyfriend, Max, revealed he was not taking me to any ordinary Halloween party.

The first being, “Are you joking?” and the second, “Can we please go to Denny’s instead?”

Max popped the surprise as we hurtled down the 405 North, costumed, and jammed into his faithful jeep with the chipped silver paint. Minutes from finishing a two-hour drive, it seemed he’d planned on using strategic timing. I’d look like a party pooper if I protested, and Max knew I would.

Everyone’s different

When Max and I first got together, we made certain to lay out all of our distinctions in a “take me as I am” way of offering ourselves to each other.

--

--

Evelyn Martinez
Fearless She Wrote

Eviemwrites on Tiktok. Former blackjack dealer. Reader beware — you’re in for a scare!-R.L. Stine.