Platonic Soulmates Exist

And they’re just as impactful as the romantic equivalent.

Gillian Sisley
Fearless She Wrote

--

My best friend of 8 years just moved in with my fiancé and I.

For the last 4 years, she’s been living in Montréal, studying for her masters in Opera and teaching music to aspiring singers.

To say I’ve missed her dearly is an understatement.

We survived high school together, we overcame the most awkward of moments, and some of the hardest times of our lives.

I’m so glad to have her back, living in the same city as me. It’s been like a piece of me was completely missing.

It’s hard to be away from your platonic soulmate for too long.

No matter how much time has passed, distance never affects you.

It could have been 6 months or a year, and it only felt like we’d been apart for weeks.

Maybe we didn’t even talk for weeks, but it only felt like days.

With a Platonic Soulmate, time is of no consequence.

Because when it comes to the soul, there is no such thing as time. And no measure of time is ever enough.

--

--

Gillian Sisley
Fearless She Wrote

Professional Storyteller working at Meta ♾️ Tea drinker. Insatiably curious. Writing about relationships, adventure & embracing vulnerability as a superpower ✨