The Psychology of Predatory Sexual Behavior

A look inside some of the most disturbing minds that walk among us.

Gillian Sisley
Fearless She Wrote

--

Several months ago, a landlord not far from me on the East Coast of Canada was arrested for voyeurism after it was discovered he had installed a two-way mirror in a tenant’s bathroom.

The tenants were two young women, and the two-way mirror allowed this man to watch them in the bathroom during their most private and vulnerable moments.

This story absolutely horrified me — and it also had me contemplating the psychology that is involved in crimes such as these.

As a survivor of sexual assault myself, I have often wondered where the characteristic to violate another human being manifests from.

And so, I’ve finally sat down to write this article.

Like with any predator, the crime is about power more than anything.

In the example above, the predator is a landlord and the victims are his tenants. This…

--

--

Gillian Sisley
Fearless She Wrote

Professional Storyteller working at Meta ♾️ Tea drinker. Insatiably curious. Writing about relationships, adventure & embracing vulnerability as a superpower ✨