Why Paris Hilton’s Documentary is a Must-Watch for Any Trauma Survivor

YouTube Original’s ‘This is Paris' wasn’t at all what I was expecting, but it was everything I needed.

Gillian Sisley
Fearless She Wrote

--

Photo via Mondadori Portfolio/Mondadori Portfolio/Getty Images

***Disclaimer: this article includes spoilers from the documentary***

The other day, I found myself pleasantly surprised when I finished watching YouTube Original’s “This is Paris”.

I turned it on, because I thought, “Huh, why not watch a few minutes?” while sipping my morning tea.

What I encountered instead? A phenomenal documentary that resonated so well with me as a survivor of sexual assault.

Truthfully? I’ve never been a fan of celebrities like Paris Hilton and Kim Kardashian. While I can respect their savviness with working a brand, and their business intellect, the heiress/influencer thing has never really been my cup of tea.

--

--

Gillian Sisley
Fearless She Wrote

Professional Storyteller working at Meta ♾️ Tea drinker. Insatiably curious. Writing about relationships, adventure & embracing vulnerability as a superpower ✨